LOCAL GEMS: MEDORA NAIL COLOR- NUDE SERIES (PART 1)

IMG_6312
Medora shade #332

Please overlook the broken pinky nail. It just refuses to grow without splitting apart at the edge and although I have been providing it with great nutritional stuff, this little guy wants to have its own way, so I’m kinda done fighting.

Moving on, I came across a stash of Medora nail colors while cleaning out my closet at parents’ house.  The surprising bit is that all of them were in neutral shades and obviously they are mine so I did get them but never wore them because I just felt at that point in time that neutral shades and browns don’t do well with my skin tone and so pushed them away in a lonely corner.
So when I found them this time, I decided to give neutrals ‘a-go’.

It was a good change and now I sort of dig it, you know. I tried out couple of neutrals and figured they don’t look so bad and after all a little change every now and then is good. I personally think it looks pretty chic.
Love the grey undertones in this neutral shade.

The nail color application is super smooth and even after three coats it’s not a gloppy mess, I promise. It dries up pretty fast and chips off after like four days, which isn’t so bad considering its price. It costs around 100 bucks and has like a crazy color range. Not a bad deal at all.

I’m wearing Medora shade #332.

What do you guys think about it? Do you like neutral nail colors and have you tried any nice all-year-around-neutral? Let me know!

Signing off
XOXO… AmnaOnline

3 thoughts on “LOCAL GEMS: MEDORA NAIL COLOR- NUDE SERIES (PART 1)

Leave a Reply

